when a simple gesture make wonders

August 6, 2008 § 7 Comments

being (aptly says “working”) half & half takes some extra tolls, i think.
or perhaps while doing some mental-adjustment concurrently with a new project ongoing, it doesn’t help to make the schedules any lighter.

I used to stretch my waking hours to AM clock since last 6 months. Am not complaining (tho it surely stressful at times) but i enjoyed my new journey.
So I thought when i start doing it half now, job & business, i’d spend more time for me & the loved ones. But it’s not a direct result apparently.

Thanks for the dearest hubby for his super understanding my needs. At least he’s taking over the task to get Jr to sleep every night precisely at 10. The Jr is undertaking samurai regime since past few months i could say. Once in a while he’d against the order, but the rest he’s getting tuned in.

Last night about 3 am, whilst i was working thru my latest business updates in between sipping the green tea to keep me awake, suddenly the door at next room croaking apart. Instantly i turned to tht direction but nothing was about. So I decided to make a lift to check it out, upon reaching the door I caught his silhoutte behind. I reached his arms when he immediately shut the door behind me and pulled my arms to him effortlessly. I let my tiring body rest beside him. So much I felt better.
Then suddenly i realised, I spend lesser time for him lately. And he always try his best to win my attention. Shouting is one his major trick.
Then I had the guilty pang deep inside. I took my son to sacrifice for me.

Today somebody asked me, how’s my new life treating me. More time for my family?
Nope.
It’s still a long way to harvesting season. And i’m picking up along the way.

§ 7 Responses to when a simple gesture make wonders

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading when a simple gesture make wonders at it is TheVeryEry.

meta

